CITY COUNCIL - 18 MAY 2007

REPORT OF ACTING DIRECTOR OF CORPORATE SERVICES

ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS - 3 MAY 2007

1. **SUMMARY**

To report the election of the following Councillors for the wards of the City of Nottingham as shown below for a term of office ending in May 2011:-

Arboretum Councillor Bryan

Councillor Marshall

Aspley Councillor Chapman

Councillor James Councillor Unczur

Basford Councillor Arnold

Councillor Lee

Councillor Newton

Berridge Councillor Ahmed

Councillor Ibrahim Councillor Jones

Bestwood Councillor Grocock

Councillor Smith Councillor Wildgust

Bilborough Councillor Cresswell

Councillor Watson
Councillor Wood

Bridge Councillor Akhtar

Councillor MacLennan

Bulwell Councillor Hartshorne

Councillor Heppell Councillor Klein

Bulwell Forest Councillor Campbell

Councillor Clark
Councillor Davie

Clifton North Councillor Clarke-Smith

Councillor Price Councillor Spencer

Clifton South Councillor Gibson

Councillor Malcolm Councillor Packer

Dales Councillor G Khan

Councillor Mellen Councillor Williams

Dunkirk and Lenton Councillor Mir

Councillor Trimble

Leen Valley Councillor Foster

Councillor Long

Mapperley Councillor Dewinton

Councillor Edwards
Councillor Munir

Radford and Park Councillor Aslam

Councillor Bull Councillor A Khan

Sherwood Councillor Griggs

Councillor Parbutt
Councillor Urquhart

St Ann's Councillor Collins

Councillor Johnson Councillor Liversidge

Wollaton East and

Lenton Abbey

Councillor Sutton

Councillor Oldham

Wollaton West Councillor Benson

Councillor Cowan Councillor Culley

2. <u>LIST OF BACKGROUND PAPERS OTHER THAN PUBLISHED</u> WORKS OR THOSE DISCLOSING CONFIDENTIAL OR EXEMPT INFORMATION

None.

3. PUBLISHED DOCUMENTS REFERRED TO IN COMPILING REPORT

Election results 2007 available from Nottingham City Council website www.nottinghamcity.gov.uk

T RENDER ACTING DIRECTOR OF CORPORATE SERVICES

9 May 2007